top of page

Detail Design Development: Selection and Initial Ideas

Updated: May 14, 2023

Selected Area-

(2nd Floor Balcony)

I have selected the balcony area on the 2nd Floor as my detail as I believe there are multiple elements that I can look at detailing as well as experimenting with different materials and finishes. In the initial plans I made the space does not fit with the rest of my plans. So I aim to solve this through my design.


Initial Ideas and Aims-

My aim is to create furniture and planters that conform to the curves that appear throughout my design and then link the materials and finishes to the circular-economy and biomaterials that I have been researching.

I would also like to combine the curves already within the space with the rectilinear ideas that I have integrated into the rest of the design to provide a level of contrast within the design.







I have identified the two key elements of my detail being the seating/plants and. then the screens. I will explore these two elements independently and then combine them for the finished outcome.











38 views0 comments

Комментарии


bottom of page